Paleo Cookie in a Mug

This is one of my most genius ideas. I saw a recipe for a cookie in a mug. Of course, the majority of the ingredients list would send me directly to the ER…and that’s when the magic began. I threw [literally threw] anna-approved ingredients in a mug, popped it in a microwave, and 50 seconds later I totally had wonderfully warm cookie sitting at the bottom of my mug. Which made for one happy Anna. Enjoy!

Paleo Cookie in a Mug

Ingredients:

1 tsp Coconut Oil

2 tsp Agave or Honey

1 Egg yolk

1/4 cup Almond Flour [I assume coconut would work as well]

1 tsp chocolate chips

Dash of salt

Optional:Almond or Vanilla Extract

 

Directions:

Throw all your ingredients into a mug, mix, mix, and mix some more. Flatten the batter so that it covers the bottom of the mug. Pop it in the microwave for 50-60 seconds. Out comes a soft, freshly home-made cookie.

 

2 thoughts on “Paleo Cookie in a Mug

  1. I didn’t have any eggs, so I used unsweetened applesauce. It didn’t turn into a cookie exactly, but was still a very delicious pudding!

Leave a Reply

