Diana’s Almond Biscotti Cookies

My creatively in the kitchen reaches new highs during birthdays. It’s probably because I don’t want to feel left out. Whatever the reason, I’m glad I know so many people who like receiving Paleo birthday treats! 🙂 This recipe is dedicated to my Zumba Mom, Diana. I hope you enjoy them!

Almond Biscotti Cookies

Ingredients:

2 cups Almond flour

1/4 cup Coconut flour

Dash of Salt

1 tsp of Baking soda

1/4 cup Honey or Agave

1/2 cup  Coconut oil

1 tsp Almond extract

 

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 325. Mix all dry ingredients together. Mix all wet ingredients together. Add wet to dry and mix until ‘dough’ appears crumbly. Form dough into small balls, place on parchment paper. I rolled dough balls flat and used a cookie cutter to make perfect little circles. Bake for 6-9 minutes. They won’t take long to bake. Allow to cool and Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

