Paleo Carrot Cake

I have been stalking the Vitamix people as they go from Costco to Costco selling their product. This stalk-ery led to me achieving my goal, today I bought a Vitamix. I now feel complete. 🙂 Decided to make a carrot cake, “Why?” because I can.

Paleo Carrot Cake

Ingredients:

4 Eggs

3 c Shredded carrots (I used the Vitamix)

1/2 c Coconut milk (or almond milk)

1/2 c Unsweetened applesauce (I just threw and fresh apple into the Vitamix)

1/4 c Coconut oil

5 tsp Agave

1/4 tsp sea salt

2/3 c Coconut flour

1/4 c Almond Flour

1 tsp Baking soda

Dash of Cinnamon

1/4 tsp Nutmeg

1 cup chopped walnuts (optional)

1 cup cranberries (optional)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 325. First chop carrots and milk in the Vitamix, or blender. Chop an apple and throw into the blender. Add eggs, agave, oil, spices, and mix. Pour contents into bowl, add flours, baking powder, nuts and cranberries.

Line bottom of a springform pan with parchment paper. Grease sides with coconut oil. Flatten batter with back of spoon and bake for 40-60 minutes. Mine took longer than 60 minutes. (Old Oven) Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

