Flax Seed Tortillas

I’m not allergic to corn, but I try really hard to follow a paleo diet. One thing I miss dearly is my tortillas. After discovering this recipe, I will miss tortillas no more! Enjoy!

Flax Seed Tortillas

Ingredients:

Per request of original author, please visit realsustenance.com for ingredients to this recipe.

Directions:

Combine the quarter cup of flax meal and hot water in a small bowl until it forms a thick mixture. In another bowl combine cup of flax, coconut flour, salt, and spices. Combine both mixtures together and with your hands mix until dough forms. Add VERY SMALL amounts of warm water if dough appears too dry. Divide dough into 8-10 small dough balls. Roll dough balls with wooden rolling pin on piece of parchment paper.

Once flat, I used a small bowl to cut out perfect little circles. Circles are about 4.5 inches wide. Preheat a pan with very small amount of oil. Cook on each side for about 30 seconds. Top as desired and enjoy!

Flax Seed Tortilla Quesadilla

Original Tortilla Recipe: http://realsustenance.com/flax-tortillas-glutengrainstarcheggcornsoynut-free/

2 thoughts on “Flax Seed Tortillas

  1. Hi- thanks so much for trying my recipe. I hate to do this but I have to ask that you remove the recipe ingredients from this post. I prefer that my origional content is not duplicated.. Please and thank you ( and sorry!) I so hate having to ask this 😦

Leave a Reply

